THE DEVELOPMENT AND PLANNING COMMISSION AGENDA

Agenda for the 1st Meeting of the Commission to be held at 6 Convent Place on 22nd December 2011 at 9.00 am.

Mr P Origo (Chairman/ Town Planner)

The Hon J Garcia (Deputy Chief Minister)

The Hon Dr J Cortes (Minister for Environment & Health)

Mr M Gil (Chief Technical Officer)

Mr G Matto (Senior Architect, Technical Services Department)

Mrs C Montado (Gibraltar Heritage Trust)

Mr J Collado (Managing Director, Land Property Services)

Mr K Bensusan (Gibraltar Ornithological & Natural History Society)

Mr C Viagas (Heritage & Conservation Officer)

Mrs J Howitts (Environmental Safety Group)

Mr P Naughton-Rumbo (Deputy Town Planner)

Mr J Purser (Rep Commander British Forces, Gibraltar)

Mr E Francis Secretary

14th Meeting – 24/11/11 - - Page 1 of 2

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Welcome by Deputy Chief Minster to the newly appointed members.
- 2. Presentation by Deputy Chief Minster of the Government's policy for the role of the Commission.
- 3. The formation of sub-committee to delegate powers to decide on applications regarding:
 - a) Applications that concern Minor Works, Building Control and Renewal of permits
- 4. Any other business

Paul Origo For DPC